Cake

During March I completed another audax,  the fantastically well  organised LVIS – Barry’s Bristol Ball Buster, I joined up with some buddies and completed the Brevet Randonnée distance with relative ease.

Clifton Suspension Bridge

Clifton Suspension Bridge

 

 

There was lots of cake

Cake

Cake

and a spork to consume cake with

Spork

Spork

My first TT of the season was the BSCC Classic League Aust 5.2miles circuit, where I clocked my first 25mph result, surprisingly on a road bike with dynamo hub and not my slippery TT bike. I knocked a whopping 2:21 off my previous PB on the (very short) course.

The BSCC’s 25 mile TT was held the following weekend, where I took 4 minutes off last years result, the day was a bit of a disaster, I blame the number 13 I was riding on. I spent the night previous to the race trying to reassemble my shifter, my brother saved the day by getting it back together just minutes before I had to leave the house to make the start line.

Springs and things

Springs and things

 

2014 U17 25 - 1.02.49

2014 U17 25 – 1.02.49

 

 

2013 U17 25 1:06:45

2013 U17 25 1:06:45

 

One day I’ll get under the hour!

 

One thought on “Cake

Leave a Reply

